Just Good Music

movies and games

Rolling Stones:The Biggest Bang comes to Life on Blu-ray

The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones

S2BN Entertainment announces the release of the Rolling Stones’ The Biggest Bang Blu-ray, featuring over 3 hours of high definition video and uncompressed digital 5.1 surround sound.

The Biggest Bang Blu-ray features more than 30 songs and footage from around the world, including their concert in Austin, Texas–a highlight of the U.S. Tour–and an exclusive look at Salt of The Earth Tour documentary including highlights from Argentina, Japan and their first ever concert in China. The Blu-ray also includes classic favorites such as “Honky Tonk Women,” “Sympathy for the Devil,” and “Satisfaction.”

The Biggest Bang Blu-ray, distributed by Universal Music Group, is now available in the U.S. and customers can order the disc at Amazon.

“The Biggest Bang Blu-ray offers fans an all-access pass and behind the scenes look at A Bigger Bang Tour – the best tour of all time,” said Chairman of S2BN Entertainment and Tour Director, Michael Cohl. “The visual and audio quality of the Blu-ray is incredible – it’s the next best thing to being front row at a show.”

The Rolling Stones are renowned for their incredible live show DVD’s which include Four Flicks, a four-DVD set from the Rolling Stones that was certified 19-times platinum and is the number one selling concert (long form) DVD in U.S. history.

 The original Biggest Bang standard definition DVD box set, released in 2007, has gone Platinum in the US, Canada, France and Australia, and Gold in UK, Germany, Norway, Switzerland and many other countries.

Rolling Stones A Biggest Bang Blu-ray Release

Live from Zilker Park – Austin, Texas (93 min.)
1. Opening
2. You Got Me Rocking
3. Let’s Spend the Night Together
4. She’s So Cold
5. Oh No. Not You Again
6. Sway
7. Bob Wills Is Still The King
8. Streets of Love
9. Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
10. Tumbling Dice
11. Learning The Game
12. Little T & A
13. Under My Thumb
14. Get Off My Cloud
15. Honky Tonk Women
16. Sympathy For The Devil
17. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
18. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
19. Brown Sugar

Salt of the Earth – A Bigger Bang Tour Documentary (70 min.)
1. How Did It Begin?
2. North American Tour
3. Super Bowl
4. Back Of My Hand
5. Rio
6. China
7. Milan
8. Buenos Aires
9. Midnight Rambler
10. Last Show

Bonus Feature #1 – Austin Mini-Documentary (6 min.)

Bonus Feature #2 – Bonus Songs: Saitama Super Arena, Saitama Japan (13 min.)
1. Let’s Spend The Night Together
2. Rain Fall Down
3. Rough Justice

• Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese.
• Picture: 1080i High Definition 16×9 Widescreen
• Audio: Uncompressed PCM Stereo and DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
• Blu-ray Discs are Sony Playstation® 3 Compatible


July 19, 2009 - Posted by | Music |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: