Just Good Music

movies and games

Pink releases new single in August

12PinkFunhouse” is the brilliant new single from P!nk. An infectious pop-rock track with a classic fists-in-the-air chorus, “Funhouse” is certain to become the fourth hit single from P!nk’s massive album of the same name, which is fast approaching a million sales in the UK. “Funhouse” was co-written by P!nk with Tony Kanal of No Doubt – who also appears in the video directed by longtime P!nk collaborator Dave Meyers (“So What”, “Stupid Girls”) – and his writing partner Jimmy Harry, the same team who wrote P!nk’s hit single “Sober”.

Currently breaking tour attendance records in Australia, P!nk returns to the UK in the autumn for the 2nd leg of her Funhouse Tour, which saw her play to over 250,000 British fans in April and May.

UK Tour dates

Wed 14th October Dublin, O2 Arena
Thurs 15th October Dublin, O2 Arena
Sat 17th October Belfast, Odyssey Arena
Sun 18th October Belfast, Odyssey Arena
Tue 20th October Glasgow, SECC
Wed 21st October Glasgow, SECC
Fri 23rd October Manchester, MEN Arena
Sat 24th October Manchester, MEN Arena
Sun 25th October Manchester, MEN Arena
Tue 27th October Liverpool, Echo Arena
Wed 28th October Sheffield, Arena
Fri 30th October Birmingham, NIA
Sat 31st October Birmingham, NIA
Mon 2nd November Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
Tue 3rd November Trent FM Arena, Nottingham
Tue 8th December London, The O2 Arena
Thurs 10th December London, The O2 Arena

Advertisements

July 23, 2009 - Posted by | Music |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: