Just Good Music

movies and games

Jay-Z interview with Tim Westwood and more

Check out Jay-Z’s latest interview with Tim Westwood. He touches on a couple of subjects including new music, rumors and more.

Jay-Z has dropped two tracks that were originally destined for his new album Blueprint 3, the Oasis-taunting “Jockin’ Jay-Z” and Santigold-sampling “Brooklyn Go Hard,” won’t be making the album’s final track list.

Speaking recently to Radio 1’s Zane Lowe about his much talked-about headline performance at the 2008 Glastonbury festival was all about breaking down barriers.

His performance caused a media storm after Noel Gallagher said it was “wrong” to have a hip hop headliner.

Jay-Z opened his set with a cover of the Oasis’ Wonderwall and playing along with a guitar.

He told Zane: “I felt like breaking down the barriers. There’s a few people that wanted to see the concert and everything in its traditional form but that’s not the way of the world.

“It felt like once I got to the people, they were excited. I had to be good. I was so focused on that. Just to really perform and put it out there.”

Speaking of his surprising stint on the guitar, he said: “I was actually backstage trying to get that little piece together 10 minutes before the show.

“I should’ve practiced. I wanted to at least act like the chords were right.”

Jay-Z said that he’s still a huge fan of Wonderwall.

“We always play it,” he said. “I have a restaurant called the Spotted Pig. We have this small room, it’s like a back room, about 100 people can fit in there and we play it all the time and we just go crazy.”

July 23, 2009 Posted by | Music, Videos | , , , | Leave a comment

Beastie Boys announce new album


Beastie Boys

Beastie Boys

The Beastie Boys have announced the details of their forthcoming new album – it’s called ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1′ and will be released in September.



01 ‘Tadlock’s Glasses’
02 ‘B-Boys In The Cut’
03 ‘Make Some Noise’
04 ‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’
05 ‘OK’
06 ‘Too Many Rappers’ (Feat. NAS)
07 ‘Say It’
08 ‘The Bill Harper Collection’
09 ‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win’ (Feat. Santigold)
10 ‘Long Burn The Fire’
11 ‘Bundt Cake’
12 ‘Funky Donkey’
13 ‘Lee Majors Come Again’
14 ‘Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament’
15 ‘Pop Your Balloon’
16 ‘Crazy Ass Shit’
17 ‘Here’s A Little Something For Ya’

July 17, 2009 Posted by | Music | , , | Leave a comment